The Third Foote's Space

Making sushi

3 Comments

Nanna and Poppa wanted to see us, so they came over and since Ruth had her heart set on making sushi, Nanna brought the ingredients. Since Nanna had already cooked the rice, we got down to business. Mike went first:

P1000899 

Ready Mike?

P1000904

Lets roll it up and…

P1000906

There we are!!! You can see by Mike’s eyes that he is already dreaming about eating it.

P1000907

And who is very excited about their turn??!! She’s the one that started this!

P1000916

“Yum, yum,”she says.

P1000924

Now finish spreading the toppings on and…

P1000926

The finished product!! They were nice!

Author: Megan

My name is Megan Foote, and I’m 19 years old. Yep, I’m an adult and officially old. (Not really). I live in Sydney with my family, and I have two younger sisters and a brother. I have finished homeschooling (which I did for all my school years) two years ago, and some of my hobbies are reading, playing games, listening to music, and playing music! I also love babysitting little kids. And drinking tea. I am learning to trust God’s leadership in my life, and love and be loved by Him. I hope you enjoy reading my blog! (I will try to post at least once a month… hopefully).

3 thoughts on “Making sushi

  1. Mmmmm. Mmmmmm! Will you make us sushi when you are here? What do you like to put in your rolls? One of my favorites is what we call a California Roll – it has avocado and cucumber in it.

  2. Yum!! Sounds like fun!

  3. I just love making sushi! It was fun making it with Nanna.
    Kate!!

Leave a comment